[et_pb_section fullwidth=”on” specialty=”off”][et_pb_fullwidth_menu admin_label=”Fullwidth Menu” menu_id=”16″ background_color=”#738fbe” background_layout=”dark” text_orientation=”left” /][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text admin_label=”Text” background_layout=”light” text_orientation=”left”]


David Auston (Chair), Mark Brzezinski, Bob Wilkinson, Jordan F. Sager, Katie Maynard, Matthew O’Carroll, Arjun Sarkar Maximilian Stiefel, Andrew Riley, Colleen McCamy, Robert Holland, Mo Lovegreen, Jewel Snavely, Nicholas Frey

Contact: Mo Lovegreen


Carbon Neutrality Charrette

Each of the ten UC campuses are holding Carbon Neutrality Charrettes during winter/spring 2016.  These charrettes are designed to bring together campus leadership, faculty, staff, and students to collaborate on a vision for a carbon neutral campus that can be used to guide planning and action towards meeting President Napolitano’s 2025 goal. UCSB is hosting 3 sessions organized by the Chancellor’s Sustainability Committee subcommittee on the Coordination of the Presidential Initiatives.

The first session, UCSB Climate Action Primer was held on Wednesday January 20th, 2016 and the second session, Innovative Ideas from Student Leaders and Researchers was held on Monday February 29th, 2016. The final session will take place on Wednesday, April 13th from 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM in the UCEN Flying A Room

Session 1 Presentations:

Session 2 Presentations: