Sustainability Staff

Sign up to receive emails from the UCSB Sustainability Program that match your interests.

Core Sustainability Team

Mo Lovegreen  


Mo Lovegreen, Director of Campus Sustainability

Department: Geography
Phone: 805-893-4980
Email: mo@geog.ucsb.edu

 

 

 

Katie Maynard

Katie Maynard, Event Manager; Sustainability Coordinator

Curriculum, Co-Curricular, & Research Initiatives
CA Higher Education Sustainability Conference
Central Coast Sustainability Summit
Department: Geography
Phone: 805.448.5111
Email: kmaynard@geog.ucsb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Jewel Persad

Jewel Persad, Sustainability Manager, The Green Initiative Fund Grant Manager

Department: Administrative Services
Phone: (805) 893 – 8367
Email: jewelpersad@ucsb.edu

 

 

 

 

Amorette Getty

    
Amorette Getty, Postdoctoral Researcher; Staff Advisor, LabRATS

Laboratory Sustainability
Department: Material Research Laboratory
Phone: 805.323.6769
Email: amorette@mrl.ucsb.edu

 

 

Melissa Fontaine

Melissa Fontaine, Food Security Coordinator

Department: Geography
Phone: (805) 893-2798
Email: melissafontaine@ucsb.edu 

Nicola Heskbeth

Nicola Hesketh, CHESC/Events & Financial Coordinator 
Department: Geography
Phone: 805.893.2490
Email: nhesketh@ucsb.edu

Co-Chairs, Chancellor's Sustainability Committee

Renee Bahl


Renée Bahl, Associate Vice Chancellor 
Department: Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Email: renee.bahl@ucsb.edu

David Lea

David Lea, Faculty
Department: Earth Science
Email: lea@geol.ucsb.edu

Campus Partners 

 

 

Matthew O'Carroll

Matthew O'Carroll, Refuse, Recycling & Water Efficiency Manager 

Department: Facilities Management, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Phone: 805.893-5151
Email: mocarroll@ucsb.edu

 

 

Heather Perry

 

Heather Perry, Sustainable Procurement Analyst

Department: Purchasing 
Phone: 805.893.3528
Email: heather.perry@ucsb.edu

 

Andrew Riley

Andrew Riley, Sustainability Coordinator

Department: Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Phone:805 259-8673
Email: Andrew.Riley@sa.ucsb.edu

 

 

Mark Rous

Mark Rousseau, Energy & Environmental Manager

Department: Housing, Dining & Auxiliary Enterprises 
Phone: 805.893.3092
Email: mrousseau@housing.ucsb.edu

 

 

Jordan Sager

Jordan Sager, Interim Assistant Director, Energy & Engineering   

Department: Facilities Management, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Email: jordan.sager@ucsb.edu

 

 

Byron-Sandoval

Byron Sandoval, Sr. Superintendent of Custodial Services
Department: Facilities Management, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Phone: (805) 451-9303
Email: byron.sandoval@ucsb.edu 

 

 

Jessie Schmitt

Jessie Schmitt, Recycling and Compost Program Coordinator

Department: Associated Students
Email: jessicas@as.ucsb.edu

 

 

Sarah Sideschlag

Sarah Siedschlag, Associated Students Environmental Programs Advisor

Environmental Programs Advisor
Department: Associated Students
Office: AS/MCC 2521
Phone: 805-893-5166
Email: sarahs@as.ucsb.edu

 

Nicholas Bruce

Nick Bruce, Environmental Compliance Manager

Department: Environmental Health & Safety, Design, Facilities & Safety Services
Phone: (805) 893-8997
Email: nicholas.bruce@ucsb.edu

Adam Jahnke

 

Adam Jahnke, AS Bike Shop Coordinator

Department: Associated Students
Phone: 805.893.3610
Email: adamj@as.ucsb.edu